Staff Excellence Award

Staff Excellence Award Photo: Brandon Cruz

Each year, the College of Fine Arts recognizes the superior performance of its staff members within the college.  Staff members must show exceptional ability in terms of Service Excellence and Commitment to the College of Fine Arts.  

This year, one staff member will be awarded with a prize of $1000 and will be recognized at the CFA Convocation in Spring 2019 and at the CFA Faculty & Staff Reception in Fall 2019. Nominations may be made by current students, alumni, staff or faculty members.  Nominees must have at least 3 years of continuous service in the College and be .75 FTE or higher. 

Nomination Instructions for 2020:

Staff Excellence Award Nomination Forms are submitted online. Nominators will need to fill out information about the nominee (name and department/school), and then answer two questions:

  • What traits are exemplified by the nominee that result in superior work performance?
  • What actions are taken by the nominee to assist in achieving the Department/College mission and that contribute to long-lasting benefits in the College/University community? 

Information about the nominator will be requested in case additional information is needed.  

Timeline for Process:

  • Nominations open (Feb 1- March 1)
  • Committee meeting (early April) 

If you know of a phenomenal staff member in the College of Fine Arts and would like to nominate them for a Staff Excellence Award, please submit your nomination here.


Previous Recipients

  • 2019 - Michelle Addison (School of Music)
  • 2018 - Robin Wilks-Dunn (UtahPresents)
  • 2017 - Cami Rives (Dean's Office)
  • 2016 - Spencer Kellogg (Music)
  • 2015 - Shawn Porter (Art & Art History)
  • 2015 - Wayne Coons (Modern Dance)
  • 2014 - Holly Christmas (CSIS)
  • 2014 - Tyler Kunz (Dean's Office)
  • 2013 – Paula Lee (Film & Media Arts)
  • 2013 – Amy Walchli (Art & Art History)
  • 2012 – Glenda Staples (Modern Dance/Ballet)
  • 2012 – Rob Yeo (CSIS)