

375 S. 1530 E. Rm 250 | Salt Lake City, Utah 84112 | 801.581.6764 Fax 801.585.3066 | www.finearts.utah.edu

September 10, 2019

Dear University of Utah Faculty,

The College of Fine Arts will hold its annual CFA Gala on September 25, 2019 in Kingsbury Hall from 7-9 PM. This annual event is an officially sanctioned University activity (Policy 6-100, III, Section O), and it is an important event for College of Fine Arts students to attend.

Students (see below and the attached page) in the show will also have rehearsals the day before (9/24) at these times:

- Scholarship recipient speakers (Nadia Sine, Ryan Stroble, Michael Judson) | 1P
- Music | 2P
- Theatre Off Stage | 2:45P
- Theatre | 3P
- Dance | 4P

We respectfully request that instructors allow the student presenting this letter to miss class and attend this official University event. Of course, the student would be responsible to make up any work missed from the absence.

A copy of this letter is available on the College of Fine Arts website.

Thank you for your consideration of this request and your support of our students.

Sincerely,

Liz Leckie, PhD

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Student Affairs

MUSIC 2PM

Anais Samuels Evan Taylor Gus Bogdanow Eliott Staten Mariah Turner Zane Peterson Andrew Carlson

Erik Newland

Cameron Gallagher Jared Swift Chloe Potter

Emily Wales Wyatt Johnson

Kayden Macey

Conner Anderson/Cheyenne Tharpe-Murphy

Sage Georgie

Alicia Wrigley/Sam Schultz

Matthew Hartman

THEATRE OFF STAGE 2:45PM

Alexander McConkie Krystal DeCristo

Alexis Lilley

Caroline Hanks

Dylan Panter

Aathaven Tharmarajah

THEATRE 3PM

Hayley Cassity

Talia Heiss

Jake Watt

Mason Duncan III

Jace Van App

Matthew Rudolph

Chase Quinn

Noah Bradford

Makena Reynolds

Tevan McPeak

Serena Koszusko

Fynn White

Dominique DeFelice

Cam Holzman

DANCE 4PM

Juliana Godlewski

Lauren Wattenberg

Jada Schiller

Hannah Argyle

Emma Furukawa

Geneviève Basu

Erin Butts

Kaliece Carter

Alexis Cooper

Erin Diehl

Megan Teeter

Brooke Wertwijn

Megan Bertelsen

Rebecca Kahn

Alaina Gonzalez

Nathalie Schott

Ryan Stroble

Sana Tepley