

September 9, 2024

Dear University of Utah Faculty,

The College of Fine Arts will hold its annual CFA Gala **on September 18, 2024,** in David Gardner Hall from 10:45 AM-12:15 PM. This annual event is **an officially sanctioned** University activity (Policy 6-100, III, Section O), and it is an important event for College of Fine Arts students (undergraduate majors and graduate students) to attend.

Students in the show (see below and attached) will also have rehearsals the day before (**September 17, 2023**) from 4P-7P and will need to be released early on September 18, 2024, to prepare for the performance

- Utah Philharmonia performers by 10A
- Department of Theatre performers by 9:30A
- Music stage managers from 10A-1P

We respectfully request that instructors allow the following students (see below and attached) presenting this letter to miss class and attend this official University event. Of course, the student would be responsible to make up any work missed from the absence.

A copy of this letter is available on the College of Fine Arts website.

Thank you for your consideration of this request and your support of our students.

Sincerely,

Liz Leckie, PhD

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Student Affairs

#### STUDENTS PERFORMING IN THE 2024 CFA GALA

# **Department of Theatre**

Abby Walker Olivia Hellin Savanna Jensen Katie Lobrot Carmin Fisk

# **University of Utah Philharmonia**

### Violin 1

Mason Lunceford, concertmaster
Alina Baron, assistant concertmaster
Kristen Olson
Lauren Peck
Melanie Hansen
Paul Petersen
Adlyn Bouck
Sarah Kelley
Melodee Valentine
Adelle Clarke

### Violin 2

Sydney Lofthouse, principal Abby Morrell, asst. principal Maya Dean Emma Lamb Aubrey Harmon Morgan Perry Morgan Conlan Zander Voge Isabelle Kim Wen Rui Zhao Elizabeth Gardner Ethan Gardner

### <u>Viola</u>

Tobias Roth, principal Caitlyn Curry, asst. principal Myalee Smith Eli Wilson Dallas Bitter Miri Randall Lillian Ault Stephanie Coleman

### **Cello**

Kaitlin Booth, principal
Stella Wadsworth, asst. principal
Lydia Mitchell
Marcos Rangel
Nicholas Kelley
Eden Wilson
Julia Fierro
Yasmine Abuelhija
Debbie Hsu
Katina Miner
Isabella Alamo
Brianna Woodruff
Kai Bowen
Aryanna Becerra

#### **Bass**

Megan Hall, principal Adeline Hiemstra, asst principal

#### **Flute**

Siyoung Kim, co-principal David Bennett, co-principal Nick Anderson, piccolo

#### Oboe

Anna Larson, principal Abby McMullen Karen Hastings, English horn

#### Clarinet

Leila Sereki, co-principal Darrin Thirriot, co-principal Zane Jensen, bass clarinet

#### **Bassoon**

Luke Pfeil, principal Jane Pugmire Braxton Topham, contrabassoon

### Horn

Tanner Chipman, principal Mya Scheib

### Justice Nugent

### **Trumpet**

Kris Gilmore, co-principal Ann Bateman, co-principal Braden Eddington, asst. Morgan Staker

#### **Trombone**

Kade Gordon, principal Lance Tran MJ Berry, bass trombone

#### Tuba

Joel Horton, co-principal Isaac Anderson, co-principal

### Timpani

Drew Fallon, principal

### Percussion

Ryan Hushaw, principal Jake Harker Rebekah Hall Ellie Foote Tanner Wise

# Harp

Marienna Smith Rosalie Watkins

# **Graduate Assistants**

Oswaldo Machado Michael Trachalios

#### STUDENTS PERFORMING IN THE 2024 CFA GALA

CFA Rehearsal - Tuesday, September 17th, 2024 4pm - 7pm Will Ziebarth

CFA Assembly - Wednesday, September 18th, 2024 - 10am - 1pm Titus Larrieu Will Ziebarth Natalia Champagne Dallon Hansen Mackenzie Williams