Accessibility Tools

The Fine Arts Advisory Board (FAAB) is composed of community leaders who assist the Dean, faculty, students, and staff of the College of Fine Arts. FAAB members contribute time and treasure to help ensure that the student-centered mission of the College is realized and that the arts are a vital dimension of a University of Utah education. Primarily, FAAB members support scholarships and other programs that enrich the education and training opportunities available to our talented students.

Current Members

  • John W. Scheib, Associate Vice President for the Arts, and Dean, College of Fine Arts
  • Monte Caldwell, Managing Partner- Byron Russell LLC
  • Genevieve Christianson, Professional Singer
  • Darla Gill (Chair), Co-Founder & Ambassador- Merit Medical Systems, Inc.
  • Connie Hanks, Community Volunteer
  • Chris Hemmersmeier, CEO- Jerry Seiner Dealerships
  • Rev. Elizabeth Hunter, Episcopal Diocese of Utah
  • Sarah Kurrus, Community Volunteer
  • Angie Matinkhah, Partner- ARCOM (Retired)
  • Dustin Matinkhah, Owner- Dara Modern
  • Judith McConkie, Community Volunteer
  • Wayne Petty, Attorney- Petty Legal
  • Patricia Pignanelli, Community Volunteer
  • Katherine Potter, Pathway Associates LLC
  • Jennifer Price-Wallin, Community Volunteer
  • Robert Stringham, CEO- Global Medical Staffing (Retired)
  • Marilyn Whitehead, Community Volunteer

The Creative Brief eNewsletter

site by third sun