Advisory Board

The Fine Arts Advisory Board (FAAB) is composed of community leaders who assist the Dean, faculty, students, and staff of the College of Fine Arts. FAAB members contribute time and treasure to help ensure that the student-centered mission of the College is realized and that the arts are a vital dimension of a University of Utah education. Primarily, FAAB members support scholarships and other programs that enrich the education and training opportunities available to our talented students.

Current Members

  • John W. Scheib, Associate Vice President for the Arts, and Dean, College of Fine Arts
  • Chair: Kent DiFiore, Utah Cancer Specialists
  • Jean Bentley, Community Volunteer
  • Bill Bireley, The Bireley Foundation
  • Monte Caldwell, School of Music Board Member
  • Genevieve Christianson, Professional Singer
  • Darla Gill, Co-Founder & Ambassador, Merit Medical Systems, Inc.
  • Chris Hemmersmeier, President and CEO Jerry Seiner Dealerships
  • Leo Hopf, Author and Corporate Consultant
  • Sarah Lowe, Community Volunteer
  • Angie Matinkhah, Former Partner & Vice President, ARCOM
  • Dustin Matinkhah, Owner, Dara Modern
  • Wayne Petty, Attorney
  • Katherine Potter, Consultant, Pathway & Associates
  • Jennifer Price-Wallin, Community Volunteer
  • Shari Quinney, Community Leader
  • Gary Sandberg, Granite Mill & Fixture Company
  • Virginia Whitby, Red Cliff Ranch
  • Marilyn Whitehead, Community Leader
  • Lucy Partridge, Author, Artist & Community Volunteer